You are viewing the new State Climatology Office website. View the original archived version of this site. Help us improve the new site by sharing your feedback.

Contact Us

General Inquiries

Wisconsin State Climatology Office
1225 W. Dayton Street
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 263-2374

Media Inquiries

Diane Stojanovich
Distinguished Associate Dean for Communications
Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies
(608) 263-3063


Steve Vavrus, PhD
Director and State Climatologist
(608) 265-5279

Edward J. Hopkins, PhD
Assistant State Climatologist

Dea Larsen Converse
Science Writer