You are viewing the new State Climatology Office website. View the original archived version of this site. Help us improve the new site by sharing your feedback.

First-Order Station Climate Data

Milwaukee, Madison, Green Bay, Eau Claire, La Crosse, and Wausau are known as first-order cities because they have weather and climate data reporting stations based at airports operated by the National Weather Service (NWS) and Federal Aviation Administration (FAA). These stations collect hourly information and provide a more extensive variety of published climate data than the volunteer cooperative observer network.

Wisconsin First-Order Cities